Skip to main content
x

Faculty

FACULTY

Professors and lecturers who share a unique philosophy—enriching students.

As an exclusively undergraduate business school, programs in the Gerald Schwartz School of Business are delivered and supported by accomplished professors with a deep commitment to excellence in teaching. Our professors and lecturers are leaders in their field, proponents of experiential learning, attentive to student needs, and devoted to nurturing creative, intelligent, adaptive business professionals. Most of all – they care.

Dean of Business

Todd Boyle, PhD

Acting Dean of Business

 

tboyle@stfx.ca

Anne Marie Durant

Assistant to the Dean

 

adurant@stfx.ca

Jessica Pelrine

Assistant to Faculty

 

jpelrine@stfx.ca

Tyson Ball

Academic Advisor

 

tball@stfx.ca

Department of Accounting and Finance

Ken MacAulay, PhD, CPA, CA

Department Chair and Professor

 

kmacaula@stfx.ca

Bhavik Parikh, PhD

Associate Professor

 

bparikh@stfx.ca

Hatem Ghouma, PhD

Associate Professor

 

hghouma@stfx.ca

Jeginder Singh, MPA, CPA

Assistant Professor

 

jsingh@stfx.ca

Jennifer Alex, CPA, CA

Assistant Professor

 

jalex@stfx.ca

Mary Oxner, PhD, CFA, CPA, CA

Associate Professor

 

mmoxner@stfx.ca

Rhonda McIver, CPA, CA

Assistant Professor

 

rmciver@stfx.ca

Robert Madden, FCPA, FCA

Professor

 

rmadden@stfx.ca

Tim Hynes, PhD

Professor and Acting Academic Vice President & Provost

 

twhynes@stfx.ca

Vijay Vishwakarma, PhD

Associate Professor

 

vviswak@stfx.ca

William Cormier, MBA, CPA, CMA

Assistant Professor

 

wcormier@stfx.ca

Yen Nguyen, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

nguyen@stfx.ca

Department of Management

Brad Long, PhD, CPA, CMA

Department Chair and Associate Professor

 

blong@stfx.ca

Anne MacDonnell, PhD

Lab Instructor

 

mamacdon@stfx.ca

Louise Brennan, MSc, MBA

Assistant Professor

 

lbrennan@stfx.ca

Mark Fuller, PhD

Associate Professor

 

mfuller@stfx.ca

Mark MacIsaac, MBA

Assistant Professor

 

mdmacisa@stfx.ca

Neil Maltby, PhD

Associate Professor

 

nmaltby@stfx.ca

Opal Leung, PhD

Associate Professor

 

oleung@stfx.ca

Shelley Price, MBA

Assistant Professor

 

sprice@stfx.ca

Stefan Litz, PhD

Associate Professor

 

slitz@stfx.ca

Tom Fabian, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

tfabian@stfx.ca

Department of Marketing and Enterprise Systems

Bobbi Morrison, PhD

Department Chair and Associate Professor

 

bmorriso@stfx.ca

Bhasker Mukerji, PhD

Associate Professor

 

bmukerji@stfx.ca

David Mattie, BIS

Assistant Professor

 

dmattie@stfx.ca

Denton Anthony, PhD

Associate Professor

 

danthony@stfx.ca

Ram Palanisamy, PhD

Professor

 

rpalanis@stfx.ca

Tom Mahaffey, PhD

Professor

 

tmahaffe@stfx.ca

The Co-Op Education Department

Jane MacDonald

Manager of Student Career Services, Manager of Co-operative Education

 

jsmacdon@stfx.ca

Sarah McKenna

Co-op Education Coordinator

 

co-op@stfx.ca

I AM INTERESTED IN LEARNING MORE

What programs are you interested in?

Accounting

Finance

Enterprise Development

International Business

Enterprise Systems

Entrepreneurship

Marketing

Management and Leadership